Skip to Content

Access the Help You Need

Local and Online Resources

2017-18 SAGE Resource Guide (formerly Guide for Caregivers)

Caring Connection — SAGE Eldercare Newsletter

 

     

Local Resources

   
Organization Website and Phone Number Type of Service
American Red Cross, Colonial Crossroads Chapter (Summit) www.redcross.org/nj/summit
908.273.2076
Blood / General Reference
Atlantic Health System www.atlantichealth.org
800.247.9580
Healthcare Hospice
Berkeley Heights, Township of www.berkeleyheightstwp.com
908.464.2700
Town Government
Berkeley Heights Volunteer Rescue Squad www.bhvrs.org
Emergency:Call 9-1-1
Non-emergency:  908.464.1141
Emergency Medical Services
Chatham, Borough of www.chathamborough.org
973.635.0674
Town Government
Chatham Township www.chathamtownship-nj.gov
973.635.4600
Town Government
Connection for Women & Families, The (Summit) www.theconnectiononline.org
908.273.4242
Social Recreation
Interfaith Council of Churches, Summit www.summitinterfaith.org Social Religious
Kessler Institute for Rehabilitation www.kessler-rehab.com
888-KESSLER
Rehabilitation
Millburn, Township of www.twp.millburn.nj.us
973.564.7000
Town Government
Morristown Medical Center – Atlantic Health System

www.atlantichealth.org/Morristown
973.971.5000 (Main number)
800.247.9580 (Physician referral)

Healthcare
Mountainside, Borough of www.mountainside-nj.com
908.232.2400
Town Government
New Providence, Borough of www.newprov.org
908.665.1400
Town Government
Overlook Medical Center – Atlantic Health System

www.atlantichealth.org/Overlook

908.522.2000 (Main number)

800.247.9580 (Physician referral)

Healthcare
     
SAGE Furniture Restoration Workshop www.sageeldercare.org/workshop-resalt-shop/workshop.html
908.598.5531

Furniture Restoration

Furniture Repair

SAGE Resale Shop www.sageeldercare.org/workshop-resale-shop/resale-shop.html
908.273.5564
Donations Retail
Springfield, Township of www.springfield-nj.us
973.912.2200
Town Government
Suburban Chamber of Commerce www.suburbanchambers.org
908.522.1700
Business in New Providence, Summit & Berkeley Heights
Summit Area YMCA www.thesay.org
908.273.4270
Recreation
Summit, City of www.cityofsummit.org
908.273.6400
Town Government
Summit Downtown, Inc. www.summitdowntown.org
908.277.6100
Retail
Summit Senior Citizens Housing (Summit Housing Authority) www.summitnjha.org
908.273.6413
Housing
Summit Volunteer First Aid Squad www.summitems.org
Emergency: Call 9-1-1
Non-emergency:  908.277.9479
Emergency Medical
     
United Way of Northern NJ www.unitedwayofmillburn.org
973.467.1170
United Way
United Way of Summit, New Providence and Berkeley Heights www.uwguc.org/news/united-way-greater-union-county’s-summit-new-providence-berkeley-heights-community-council-host
908.771.0717
United Way
Back to top